Updating firmware on blackberry storm

posted by | Leave a comment

Blackberry's connected to corporate email via BES are essentially at the mercy of the company as to what features are allowed and when updates are made available to the phone.The features are controlled by an IT Policy that is provisioned to the phone at the time of Enteprise Activation. Windows Phone 8X is either a registered trademark or trademark of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries. Unauthorized use or duplication of these marks is strictly prohibited by law. Software updates might not be available to you depending on your region and service provider.You should regularly create and save a device backup file on your computer, especially before you update any device software.Hey, you -- yeah you, the Black Berry Storm owner over there. We're told that it should go live tomorrow (that's October 25th for those in strange, potentially illegitimate time zones) at 6PM. That mythical software update we heard about just last week is obviously the real deal, and a screen grab from Verizon's internal systems has shown up to prove it.

If your version is lower than v4.7.0.148 please update your software using one of the options below. Updating the software on your device Step 2: To begin the download process, highlight and click the specific version of software you would like your Black Berry® device to be updated to.

For further support please visit blackberry.com/btsc Option 1: Over The Air To use this method, please ensure your device has at least 50% battery power and the Wireless Update icon appears on your home screen. During this process you may be prompted to reset your device.

Beside the icon a red asterisk will indicate there isnew software available for your device. The average time for this process is 15 minutes however could take up to 2 hours depending on network conditions.

Maintaining a current backup file on your computer might allow you to recover device data if your network, software updates are automatically downloaded and installed on your device.

When this feature is turned on, you aren't notified when an update starts installing, but you may be asked to restart your device to complete the installation.

Leave a Reply

Adult chat java chat